For COVID-19 Information click here

AACC Member Login >

MEMBER EVENT: Webinar Living between two countries

  • 19 Jan 2021
  • 5:30 PM
  • Zoom

Hi Dawn,

Arete Wealth Strategists Australia invites you to join us next Tuesday, January 19th at 5:30 PM PST / 8:30 PM EST / Jan 20th at 11:30 AM AEDT for a Zoom Webinar.

RSVP

This webinar is the third in a four part series, where Arete Wealth Strategists Australia Founder/Principal Ashley Murphy, CFP®, AIF® CEPA™ and his wife, Eliza Priest, will be taking you on a personal journey into how he and his family are planning the transition to living a truly cross-border life between the United States and Australia.

So far in our series, we've discussed how we've prepared for or handled Immigration, Flights, Housing, Financial, and Tax considerations. In Part 3, we're going to be going through;

Pt 3 - Best of Both Worlds - Living Between the US and Australia. How we’re Doing it!

Logistics - How we are getting almost two years worth of gear to Australia

  • Shipping vs Checked Baggage
  • Pros and Cons of shipping
  • Packing
  • How to handle LAX transfer
Plan B - What if we don’t get on? Or, what if we're somehow delayed by several weeks?
  • What if our flight is canceled?
  • What if we test positive for Covid-19?
  • Any other 'no go' situations?

Business - How to run 2 US business from Australia
  • Time Zones
  • 'On' weeks and 'off' weeks
  • US staff
  • Regulatory
  • Tax residency
  • Foreign exchange


ABOUT AACC

CONTACT US

GET INVOLVED

The AACC is a not for Profit 501(c) 6 Chamber organization. Fed ID Number 94-2796034

Chamber@sfaussies.com

Address: PO Box 471285 San Francisco CA 94147


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software